Sign for Notice Everyday    Sign Up| Sign In| Link|

Our Sponsors

Receive Latest News

Share Us

ICISIE 2011 - The 2011 International Conference of Information Security and Internet Engineering

View: 1639

Website | Edit Freely

Category ICISIE 2011

Deadline: March 06, 2011 | Date: July 06, 2011-July 08, 2011

Venue/Country: London, U.K.

Updated: 2010-12-12 18:01:47 (GMT+9)

Call For Papers - CFP

The 2011 International Conference of Information Security and Internet Engineering

London, U.K., 6-8 July, 2011

Conferences Publications Membership About IAENG FAQ Contact Us

The 2011 International Conference of Information Security and Internet Engineering (ICISIE'11) will take place in London, U.K., 6-8 July, 2011.

The conference ICISIE'11 is held under the World Congress on Engineering 2011. The WCE 2011 is organized by the International Association of Engineers (IAENG), and serves as good platforms for the engineering community members to meet with each other and to exchange ideas. The last IAENG conferences attracted more than one thousand participants from over 30 countries. All submitted papers will be under peer review and accepted papers will be published in the conference proceeding (ISBN: 978-988-18210-6-5). The abstracts will be indexed and available at major academic databases. The accepted papers will also be considered for publication in the special issues of the journal Engineering Letters, in IAENG journals and in edited books.

Calls for Manuscript Submissions

Proposals for special conference sessions and tutorials deadline: 30 December, 2010

Draft Paper Submission Deadline: 6 March, 2011

Camera-Ready Papers Due & Registration Deadline: 31 March, 2011

WCE 2011: 6-8 July, 2011

The topics of the ICISIE'11 include, but not limited to, the following:

Information Security:

Modeling and Analysis of Information Security


Logical Analysis

Performance Analysis

Risk Analysis

Threat and Attacks in Information Security

Passive Attacks

Active Attacks

Trojan Horses



Denial of Service

Services of Information Security


Access Control

Secret Sharing

Database Security

Operating Systems Security


Infrastructure for Information Security

Information Security Standards

Public Key Infrastructure

Certification Authority

Tools for Information Security


Cryptography algorithms

Hardware Design and Implementation


Performance Analysis

Internet architecture design

Internet search methods

Optimization methods

Security and protection

Fault Tolerance

Software Agents

Web Java-based applications

Knowledge-based web systems

Multimedia web tools, architectures, and broadcasting

Web data mining and database management

Coding and compression

Information retrieval

Distance learning

E-commerce applications

E-business modeling and applications

And other Internet applications and other web services applications

The ICISIE Program Committee

ICISIE Conference Committee

Dr Maaruf Ali (co-chair)

Senior Lecturer in Telecommunications Engineering & Media Technology, Department of Electronic Engineering, Oxford Brookes University, UK;

Vice-chair of the IEE Berkshire Specialist Branch on Electronics, Control, Computing and Communications

Prof. Mietek Brdys

Head of 'Decision Support and Control Systems' Network Research Centre and Director of Postgraduate Admissions,

Department of Electronic, Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Birmingham, UK

Professor, Faculty of Electrical and Control Engineering, Dept. of Control Systems, Gdansk University of Technology, Poland

Prof. Chin-Chen Chang ( IEEE Fellow, IEE Fellow)

Chair Professor in Department of Information Engineering and Computer Science, Feng Chia University, Taiwan

Dr Anne James (co-chair)

Head of Computer and Network Systems, Faculty of Engineering and Computing, Coventry University, UK

Dr. Yanguo Jing

Senior Lecturer in Compute Science, London Metropolitan University, UK

Dr. M. Oguzhan Kulekci

Senior Researcher, National Research Institute of Electronics & Cryptology, Turkey

Dr. Mark Leeson

Associate Professor, MSc Course Manager, School of Engineering, University of Warwick, UK

Dr. Pouwan Lei

Research scientist, School of Engineering, Design and Technology, University of Bradford, United Kingdom

Prof. Layuan Li

Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology, Wuhan University of Technology, China;

Editor in Chief of the Journal of Wuhan University of Technology

Dr. Ioannides Marinos

Lecturer, Computer Studies Department, Higher Technical Institute, Cyprus

Dr. George Mavrommatis

Hellenic National Centre for Public Administration, Greece

Prof. Yong-Sang Shim

Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science, Kutztown University of Pennsylvania, USA

Dr. Agusti Solanas

Research Scientist, CRISES Research Group, Department of Computer Science and Maths, Rovira i Virgili University, Spain

Dr. Simon Stobart (co-chair; F.B.C.S. F.I.A.P.)

Principal Lecturer, Centre for Internet Technologies, The Informatics Centre, School of Computing and Technology, University of Sunderland, UK

Prof. Hsiang-Fu Yu

Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science, National Taipei University of Education, Taiwan

Dr Yuyang Zhao

Researcher, Knowledge and Information Management (KIM) Grand Challenge Project, University of Cambridge, and

Research Officer, Innovative Manufacturing Research Centre, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Bath, UK

WCE Congress Co-chairs

Prof. Alexander M. Korsunsky

Professor of Engineering Science

Dean, Trinity College

Department of Engineering Science, University of Oxford, UK

Prof. Andrew Hunter

Professor & Head of Department

Head of Vision and AI Research Group,

Dean of Research,

Department of Computing and Informatics,

Lincoln University, UK

Prof. David WL Hukins, CPhys, FinstP, FIPEM, FRSE

Professor of Bio-medical Engineering

Head of Department of Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering,

University of Birmingham, UK

Prof. Len Gelman (honorary co-chair)

Professor and Chair in Vibro-Acoustic Monitoring,

Chairman of the Condition Monitoring Technical Committee, the British Institute of NDT,

Director, Centre of Vibro-Acoustics and Fatigue,

Director, International Institute of Acoustics and Vibration (USA)

Cranfield University, UK

Dr. Christopher John Hogger (honorary co-chair)

Senior Lecturer

Department of Computing

Imperial College London, UK

Prof. Darek J. Ceglarek (ICMEEM honorary co-chair)

Professor, International Manufacturing Centre, University of Warwick, UK

Professor, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

The University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

Fellow of CIRP; Associate Editor, IEEE Transactions on Automation Science and Engineering, and ASME Transactions on Manufacturing Science and Engineering

Dr. Stephen Payne (ICSBB honorary co-chair)

University Lecturer in BioMedical Engineering

Dean of Degrees Keble College, Head of Physiological Understanding through Modelling, Monitoring and Analysis Group,

Department of Engineering Science, University of Oxford, UK

Keywords: Accepted papers list. Acceptance Rate. EI Compendex. Engineering Index. ISTP index. ISI index. Impact Factor.
Disclaimer: ourGlocal is an open academical resource system, which anyone can edit or update. Usually, journal information updated by us, journal managers or others. So the information is old or wrong now. Specially, impact factor is changing every year. Even it was correct when updated, it may have been changed now. So please go to Thomson Reuters to confirm latest value about Journal impact factor.